riterew.blogg.se

Neverwinter nights platinum
Neverwinter nights platinum






neverwinter nights platinum

A lot of other factors play into this game becoming my all time favorite game, and not just my developing love for the fantasy genre. I didn't know who the characters I was using in the Toolset were back in summer camp, so when I actually met them for the first time on my laptop I was so ecstatic. This game brought me so many hours of endless joy and happiness. But when I actually managed to get it installed, holy **** was I ever happy. To be fair, I was only a 13 year old boy, I did NOT know what I was doing. NWN2 Platinum edition was a mess to install.

Neverwinter nights platinum windows#

I hadn't actually played much of the base game until a few months later, when my middle school gave it's students Dell Latitude laptops with Windows installed. It was torn and a little chewed, but I didn't care, I wanted to try making worlds again! That's what NWN2 did to me, it allowed my imagination to run wild.

neverwinter nights platinum

Of course, I said YES, and they sent us a used copy of NWN2 platinum edition. I believe he wrote my dad back that he would let us purchase a copy of the game from him if I wanted to. I made my character in their, and got to do some awesome level design! When the camp was over, my dad had wrote back to the one of the camp counselors (Snarf was his name I believe, lol, the counselors used nicknames) how much I enjoyed the program and the game we learned on, and how much I expressed I wanted to play it. they were using the NWN2's Aurora Toolset as the basis of the training camp. they were using the I was first exposed to this game at a UCLA ID Tech Camp in summer 2011 when we attended a camp for game development. I was first exposed to this game at a UCLA ID Tech Camp in summer 2011 when we attended a camp for game development. You will get hundreds if not thousands of hours of very enjoyable gaming experience.

neverwinter nights platinum

All in all, if you have never played NWN 2 before and want to give CRPGs a try, grab a copy of NWN2 Complete on GoG. The game would be worth its price even for MotB alone. Excellent story with truly epic moments can rival even BG2 and Planescape: Torment. MotB is the best RPG experience Obsidian ever made, hands down. I would like to point out one more thing and that is Mask of the Betrayer. Fighter, rogue and caster classes are all equally fun to play, which is something of a miracle in DnD-based computer CRPGs. Companion banter in OC, MotB and MoW is witty and funny. Every character is unique, RPG system and character development is so good you will feel the urge to advance just-one-more-level before you go to sleep. Whichever campaign you play, whatever race and class you choose, you will have fun. You basically get dozens of games for the price of one. Want both? Grab some of the dozens high-quality fan-made modules from Neverwinter Nexus. Want a more free-roam experience? Storm of Zehir is for you. Want a good story-driven experience? Play original campaign, Mask of the Betrayer, Mysteries of Westgate. It offers everything to everyone who has at least some inclinations to play RPGs. Now, after nearly 10 years of polishment form both Obsidian and especially fans, NWN 2 is pinnacle of CRPG experience. It was a buggy mess and first half of the campaign scared many players away from this title. I remember my disappointment when NWN 2 first came out. It was a buggy mess and first half of the campaign Ah, the power of re-releases.








Neverwinter nights platinum